When the fiscal year has ended, the app will prompt you.
You will have the option of closing the previous year or reviewing.
You should make sure that all your Time Off was entered correctly before closing. Once closed, you cannot re-open.
Once closed, a new year is opened. All of your rollovers are applied automatically.
You will be able to access the previous years data by running reports.